Up in Smoke


I can’t help but like any poetry relating to substance use. This one is particularly poignant “Getting high from my misery” is such a fabulous line, depressingly funny and relatable.

doggboisbest

Crumble me up
break all that keeps me together
pluck out my bones
pluck out my seeds
Open the blunt
lay me out
in a line
Roll me up tight
set me ablaze
You treat me as your drug
getting high from my misery
laughter from my pain
Inhaling these things
Watching my essence
go up in smoke
being taken by the ceiling fan
traveling with the winds
pieces of my life
burning in red embers
slowly I wither

View original post

Leave a Reply

